Carlos Boyero: “We must forcefully reward and promote cinema made by women” | Window

“I bet a lot of readers will miss me after 40 years telling them about these moves,” wrote Carlos Boyero this weekend in ‘El País’. Many readers put their hands to their heads believing that the critic’s farewell was from journalism, but nothing could be further from the truth. Boyero says goodbye, yes, but to … Read more

In the gold mines of the DRC, children and women are exhausted to find “the right vein”

To stay up to date with African news, subscribe to the “Monde Afrique” newsletter from this link. Every Saturday at 6 a.m., find a week of current events and debates treated by the editorial staff of World Africa. Victorin (first name has been changed) works in the artisanal gold mine of Kadumwa, near the village … Read more

Annie Hall pants, go back to the office with style

We explain the best way to combine this timeless ‘look’ After more than a year wearing tracksuits for everything and dressing from the waist up at telework meetings, the High waisted pants, darts and wide legs, the ‘Annie Hall’ style, also known as the daddy or men’s pants, are about to end the reign of … Read more

Allyson Felix, HexacaOlympic champion who seeks to be remembered for her fight for women | Video

Posted at 19:02 ET (23:02 GMT) Sunday, June 27, 2021 Playing 4:00 Posted at 17:53 ET (21:53 GMT) Monday, September 27, 2021 2:36 Posted at 13:43 ET (17:43 GMT) Thursday, August 26, 2021 4:20 Posted at 4:42 PM ET (8:42 PM GMT) Tuesday, August 24, 2021 3:08 Posted at 23:19 ET (03:19 GMT) Sunday, August … Read more

the odyssey of African women to Europe

Par Mustapha Kessous Posted today at 01:36 Reserved for our subscribers InvestigationA growing number of migrants from West Africa are trying to reach the Canaries, a Spanish archipelago located off the coast of Morocco. A journey during which some of them find themselves at the mercy of smugglers and exploiters of all kinds. Ris-Orangis, terminus … Read more

Julie Delpy and the portrait of the women of 40 and 50 in the series On the edge

“The 50 is not the new 30”Julie Delpy said during a recent video call from a hotel room in Paris. He was there to promote his television creation, the 12-part series At the border, which he wrote, supervised, and stars on Netflix. “There is something almost cruel about women: if we can no longer procreate, … Read more

The 3 women Ben Affleck conquered before returning to Jennifer Lopez

What seemed impossible and unimaginable happened: Ben Affleck once again won the heart of Jennifer Lopez and now they enjoy their romance to the fullest. However, during all the years that they were apart, each one made their love life and many were the hearts stolen by the celebrities. Just as Jennifer Lopez has had … Read more

‘Little Women’: reinvention of the classic for the 21st century

WOMEN Original title: Little Women Year: 2019 Duration: 135 minutes Country: USA Address: Greta Gerwig Script: Greta Gerwig Song: Alexandre Desplat Photography: Yorick Le Saux Distribution: Saoirse Ronan, Emma Watson, Timothée Chalamet, Laura Dern, Meryl Streep, Florence Pugh, James Norton, Eliza Scanlen, Louis Garrel, Bob Odenkirk, Chris Cooper, Tracy Letts, Abby Quinn, Sasha Frolova, Jamie Ghazarian, Hadley Robinson, Ken Holmes, … Read more